Editorial

A Star(let) is Born

Just over a year ago, Ella Marina Nina Oliveira (or ‘Ellie’ if you’re close enough to her) could be found with her head buried in junior year sociality books while working part-time at a Jewish bakery in Washington Heights. Today, it feels like we are on the eve of her inevitable stardom as she finishes […]

Read more
Editorial

JODO: A Very Special list of Holiday Specials

There’s nothing quite like the winter holidays; hot cocoa, egg based nog, snow probably, booze definitely and arguing with family about the finer points of local politics and why you’re such a disappointment to that one aunt. Why not try and soften the blow with some good quality holiday specific televised entertainment. Some of which […]

Read more
Editorial, Fashion

A Glass Essay

Shaghayegh Tafreshi dress Salvatore Ferragamo blazer Shaghayegh Tafreshi dress “A Glass Essay” Ft Jazzmyn Dulcedo Management @dulcedomodels Photographed by Michael Thai Nguyen @pudgynugget Beauty by Maryanne Skrenewski @beauty_by_maryanne Styled by Marie Powell @mariepowwow Stylist Assistant Carly Shantz @carlyshantz Shot at Studio Pastel @studiopastel.to

Read more
Editorial, Fashion

Quietude

Quietude: the state of being quiet; tranquility; calmness; stillness; quiet. “Quietude” Photography by Joseph Saraceno Art Direction & Still Life Styling by Wilson Wong @P1M

Read more
Editorial

In a restless world

“In a restless world” Ft Lily @lilandz Photographed by Brittany Carmichael @britcarmichael Beauty by Maryanne Skrenewski @torontomuamaryanne Styled by Marie Powell @mariepowwow

Read more
Editorial, Fashion, Video

“the reset”

“the reset” “the reset” Directed by Michael Thai Nguyen Written by and Starring Marie PowellEdited by Walter H. MayBeauty by Joseph HindsMusic by Kayobe Print issue 002 available January 2021.

Read more
Editorial, Fashion

Willow

“Willow” Ft Willow Plutino Models Photographed by Alexandra Votsis @alexandravotsis Beauty by Joseph Hinds @josephhinds Styled by Marie Powell @mariepowwow

Read more
Editorial

Ramen boy

“Ramen boy” Ft Jonathan Fang Photography by Ingmar Chen , www.ingmarchen.com Beauty by Evyta Soendoro Styled by Jessica Fang Art Direction by Jonathan Fang & Jessica Fang

Read more
Editorial

Never on Sunday

“Never on Sunday” Ft Skylar Dombroski Elite Model Management Photographed by Alexandra Votsis @alexandravotsis Hair and Makeup by Eryn Shannon @esbridal Assisted by Gaenor Laverty Styled by Marie Powell @mariepowwow Special thanks to Dorian Who & VSP consignment

Read more
Editorial, Fashion

Double Indemnity

“Double Indemnity” ft Madeleine Next Models Shot by Alexandra Votsis @alexandravotsis Beauty by Joseph Hinds @josephhinds Styling by Marie Powell @mariepowwow Select pieces from Chance & Fate

Read more
Editorial

Alter

“Alter” Ft Miranda Sivilay @miragoround Photography Hassan Mo Beauty Sarah Smith Hair Pavielyne Carandang mckinnonhairdesign.com Styling Marie Powell @mariepowwow

Read more
Editorial

Sunnyside drive

“Sunnyside Drive” Featuring Juliana @julesmelo Photography Nathan Cyprys @nathancyprys Beauty Maryanne Skrenewski @torontomuamaryanne Styling Marie Powell @mariepowwow Special thanks CS Closet @carlyshantz

Read more