Fashion

Are London’s hot underdog designers strong enough to quiet the storm that nearly upended plans for London’s Fashion Week? 

While fashion icons from Anna Wintour to FKA Twigs made appearances at London Fashion Week, attending the shows of Richard Quinn, Simone Rocha, among others, many VIPs, even headline designers like Burberry or Vivienne Westwood, decided to forgo this week – perhaps to prepare for Milan and Paris. While their absence might have created concern, […]

Read more
Fashion

ARK presents: “The Artist”

ARK presents: “The Artist” AZ Runway #1 Alex Zaichenko @alexzaichenko ft: Abigail Whitney @abigail_whitney Mir @mirintheparadise Eric Dalby @eric.dalby Sam Yang @aka.samyang Director: Walter H. May @walter_on_film Photographer: Anastasia Spivak @theanastasiaspivak Creative Director: Marie Powell @mariepowwow Issue 003 | Spring 2022

Read more
Editorial, Fashion

Willow

“Willow” Ft Willow Plutino Models Photographed by Alexandra Votsis @alexandravotsis Beauty by Joseph Hinds @josephhinds Styled by Marie Powell @mariepowwow

Read more
Culture, Meet

Meet: On Rotation

Meet Yousr & Amal Hassan, business partners, sisters extraordinaire and owners of Designer rental boutique On Rotation. On Rotation is a Designer rental boutique. How did you come up with the concept of renting and returning? Shopping when I was growing up was hard, because modest clothes just took more effort to style. I went […]

Read more